27 July au 5 August 2017
180 ans de passion agricole

Activities

Green Wall

Location: BMO Center

For the first time ever and during this 180th edition, a green wall measuring close to 5 meter-high will be showcased at the heart of the BMO Pavilion. Organizers entrusted this work of art to l’Institut de technologie agroalimentaire (ITA), a true collegial education leader in environmental horticulture in Quebec. Thus, the impressive creation will allow visitors to discover the benefits of such works on the environment, public health and well-being of communities in addition to obtaining some tips on setting up a green wall at home. The "green" wall production stages will be presented on the ITA Facebook page.

Schedule

Thursday, July 27 2017
starting at 11:00 A.M.
Friday, July 28 2017
starting at 11:00 A.M.
Saturday, July 29 2017
starting at 11:00 A.M.
Sunday, July 30 2017
starting at 11:00 A.M.
Monday, July 31 2017
starting at 11:00 A.M.
Tuesday, August 1 2017
starting at 11:00 A.M.
Wednesday, August 2 2017
starting at 11:00 A.M.
Thursday, August 3 2017
starting at 11:00 A.M.
Friday, August 4 2017
starting at 11:00 A.M.
Saturday, August 5 2017
starting at 11:00 A.M.

Our Partners